October 01, 2013

.net certifications Framework 4: 70-511 70-515 70-513 70-516 70-506 70-518 70-519 70-583

Microsoft released .net framework 4.0  last year. so the new certifications. This article explain the the details of 4.0 framework certifications;
Microsoft's every certification is divided in two section MCTS and MCPD. MCTS are individuals exams. you can appear of it whatever you interest. EG. Web or windows, WCFs, or Data Access. is all on you.But when we talk about MCPD which is (Microsoft Certified Professional Developer) require MCTS exams and one another exam for MCPD.
Following are exams available in Microsoft .net Framework 4.

MCTS ( Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist)

1) Certification: MCTS: .NET Framework 4, Windows Applications
    Exam 70-511: TS: Windows Applications Development with Microsoft .NET Framework 4

2) Certification: MCTS: .NET Framework 4, Web Applications

    Exam 70-515: TS: Web Applications Development with Microsoft .NET Framework 4

3) Certification: MCTS: .NET Framework 4, Service Communication Applications
    Exam 70-513: TS: Windows Communication Foundation Development with  
    Microsoft .NET Framework 4

4) Certification: MCTS: .NET Framework 4, Data Access
     Exam 70-516: TS: Accessing Data with Microsoft .NET Framework 4

5) Certification: MCTS: Silverlight 4, Development
     Exam 70-506: TS: Silverlight 4, Development

MCPD (Microsoft Certified Professional Developer)

MCPD: Windows Developer:
Prerequisite: 1, 3, 4 from above MCTS section
Exam 70-518: PRO: Designing and Developing Windows Applications Using Microsoft .NET Framework 4

MCPD: Web Developer 
Prerequisite: 2,3,4 from above MCTS section
Exam 70-519: PRO: Designing and Developing Web Applications Using Microsoft .NET Framework 4

MCPD: Windows Azure Developer (Very new in .net framework 4.0, as cloud computing is getting acceleration worldwide)
Prerequisite: 3,4 from above MCTS section
Exam 70-583: PRO: Designing and Developing Windows Azure Applications

Note from Microsft (Candidates who earn the MCPD: Windows Azure Developer certification will be required to show continuing ability to perform in this technology area by completing a recertification exam every two years)

Example: You want to go for WCF certification, you can appear for Exam:70-516.

if want to expertise Microsoft Silverlight , Go for 70-506,

if you want MCPD web, you need to go through four exams, Three prerequisite 70-515, 70-516, 70-506 and then 70-518

if you earlier earned .net certification of 2.0 or 3.5, you can go for upgradatinon  exams rather then fresh exams

Dot Net Certification framework 3.5 to 4 upgrade Details: Microsoft 70-521,70-522
Dot Net Certification framework 2 to 4 upgrade Details: Microsoft 70-521,70-522,70-566,70-567


July 30, 2013

Linkedin: Naukri and Monsters Supremacy in danger

Naurki.com and Monster have been prime sites for Job Seekers for years. But as Linkedin is getting popular these days day, every professional is having account on Linked-in,  I am seeing a future challenge for the jobs sites not only Naukri  & Monster but worldwide.

Various uses of Linkedin

Job Seeker:
Employees Hunt
Background Verification:
Data Verification.
Skill check.

Recycle app pool on specific date time command line

Recycle/Reset application  pool aka App pool on specific date time from command line

I have not found direct solution resetting app pool on specific date time. you can use following commands you can achieve it.

%windir%\system32\inetsrv/appcmd recycle apppool /apppool.name:rajMittal

you can put above command in batch file and schedule it using Windows Scheduler.

April 25, 2013

Deployer Extension secrets in SDL Tridion 2011

I was working on Deployer extension conversion from 5.3 to 2011 sp1. My particular extension Module was  on top of  "deploy" action processor in 5.3.

There are two Deployer actions "Deploy" and "Undeploy"

In 2011 Deployer work in transactions, so whatever i was updating it was not assumed as part of transaction and on final commit it was getting removed from sql table.

to avoid it, i get to know about an optional attribute "Phase" in Processor node. so i performed following steps to configure my extension

1)  copy paste existing Processor node with action deploye/undeploye depending upon your requirement.

2) <Processor Action="Deploy" Class="com.tridion.deployer.Processor"  Phase="post-transaction"
            <!-- A Module is triggered by a Processor to process incoming instructions.
                    The 'Type' attribute needs to be unique within a Processor and serves
                    as a symbolic identifier. The 'Class' attribute defines the
                    implementation used for any type of Module. Replace or add modules to
                    implement custom Deployer behavior. -->
                                <Module Type="CustomDeploy" Class="com.tridion. portal. Deploy">
3) it would be activated only after the transaction has committed its results.

4) Now there would be 3 processor in cd_deployer.config file.

Possible values of Phase, un-fortunately SDL has not given it cd_deployer.schema to validate.

  • pre-processing
  • processing
  • post-processing
  • pre-transaction
  • post-transaction


Copyright 2010 All Rights Reserved